menu close
in this section

2017-2019 Term Dates

Michaelmas Term 2017

Start of Term

  • For boarders: 20.00 on Tuesday 5 September
  • For day pupils: 08.30 on Wednesday 6 September (school buses operate as normal)
  • Exeat Weekend, after commitments on Friday 29 September (buses leave at 16.40) to either 21.00 on Sunday 1 October or 08.30 on Monday 2 October

Half Term

  • For boarders: 16.15 on Friday 20 October to 20.00 on Sunday 5 November
  • For day pupils: 16.15 on Friday 20 October (buses leave at 16.40) to 08.30 on Monday 6 November
  • Exeat Weekend, after commitments on Friday 24 November (buses leave at 16.40) to either 21.00 on Sunday 26 November or 08.30 on Monday 27 November 

End of Term

  • For all pupils: 16.15 on Friday 15 December (buses leave at 16.30)

 

Lent Term 2018

Start of Term

  • For boarders: 20.00 on Monday 8 January 
  • For day pupils: 08.30 on Tuesday 9 January (school buses operate as normal)

Half Term

  • For boarders: 16.15 on Friday 16 February to 20.00 on Sunday 25 February 
  • For day pupils: 16.15 on Friday 16 February to 08.30 on Monday 26 February
  • Exeat Weekend, after commitments on Friday 9 March to either 21.00 on Sunday 11 March or 08.30 on Monday 12 March

End of Term

  • For all pupils: 16.15 on Wednesday 28 March (buses leave at 16.30)

 

Trinity Term 2018

Start of Term

  • For boarders: 20.00 on Monday 16 April 
  • For day pupils: 08.30 on Tuesday 17 April (school buses operate as normal)
  • May Day Bank Holiday: school closed Monday 7 May, open as normal Tuesday 8 May

Half Term

  • For boarders: 16.15 on Friday 25 May to 20.00 on Sunday 3 June
  • For day pupils: 16.15 on Friday 25 May (buses leave at 16.40) to 08.30 on Monday 4 June 

End of Term

  • For all pupils: 13.30 on Saturday 7 July (Speech Day) 

Michaelmas Term 2018

Start of Term

  • For boarders: 20.00 on Tuesday 4 September
  • For day pupils: 08.30 on Wednesday 5 September (school buses operate as normal)
  • Exeat Weekend, after commitments on Friday 28 September (buses leave at 16.40) to either 21.00 on Sunday 30 September or 08.30 on Monday 1 October

Half Term

  • For boarders: 16.15 on Friday 19 October to 20.00 on Sunday 4 November
  • For day pupils: 16.15 on Friday 19 October (buses leave at 16.40) to 08.30 on Monday 5 November
  • Exeat Weekend, after commitments on Friday 23 November (buses leave at 16.40) to either 21.00 on Sunday 25 November or 08.30 or Monday 26 November

End of Term

  • For all pupils: 16.15 on Friday 14 December (buses leave at 16.40)

Lent Term 2019

Start of Term

  • For boarders: 20.00 on Monday 7 January
  • For day pupils: 08.30 on Tuesday 8 January (school buses operate as normal)

Half Term

  • For boarders: 16.15 on Friday 15 February to 20.00 on Sunday 24 February   
  • For day pupils: 16.15 on Friday 15 February (buses leave at 16.40) to 08.30 on Monday 25 February
  • Exeat Weekend, after commitments on Friday 15 March (buses leave at 16.40) to either 21.00 on Sunday 17 March or 08.30 on Monday 18 March

End of Term

  • For all pupils: 16.15 on Friday 5 April (buses leave at 16.40)

Trinity Term 2019

Start of Term

  • For boarders: 20.00 on Tuesday 23 April
  • For day pupils: 08.30 on Wednesday 24 April (school buses operate as normal)
  • May Day Bank Holiday: school closed Monday 6 May, open as normal Tuesday 7 May

Half Term

  • For boarders: 16.15 on Friday 24 May to 20.00 on Sunday 2 June
  • For day pupils: 16.15 on Friday 24 May (buses leave at 16.40) to 08.30 on Monday 3 June

End of Term

  • For all pupils: 13.30 on Saturday 6 July (Speech Day)

in this section

get in contact

Trent College, Derby Road, Long Eaton, Nottingham,
NG10 4AD United Kingdom

PHONE: 0115 849 4949

contact us